Useful Info

Whether you’re new to the neighbourhood or a resident with roots here that go back generations, we hope you find the information on this page useful. Scroll down for info on local resources, police, elected representatives, and community liaison.

RESOURCES

New to the neighbourhood? Check out our Good Neighbour Guide (PDF)

Need to understand issues related to home renovation and zoning bylaws? Check out this explainer on The Committee of Adjustment (COA) and You (PDF)

POLICE AND SECURITY INFORMATION

Moore Park is part of 53 Division and our police station is located at 75 Eglinton Avenue West. 53 Division is bordered by Lawrence Avenue to the north and Bloor Street to the south. Its longitudinal boundaries are the Don River to the east, Spadina road to the northwest and Bathurst street to the southwest. The division is further divided into four zones, with the majority of Moore Park in zone 4 and a small portion north of Heath Street in zone 2.

53 Division Website

IMPORTANT POLICE PHONE NUMBERS

  • Emergency calls: 911
  • Non-emergency calls: 416-808-2222
  • 53 Division Precinct: 416-808-5300

Community Relations Officer: Constable Alex Li
Alex.Li@torontopolice.on.ca
T: 416-808-5308

Crime Prevention Association of Toronto

Parking Enforcement:

Michael Wong
Unit Area Supervisor
T. 416.808.6675

Andrea Seivwright
Andrea.Seivwright@TorontoPolice.on.ca
33 & 53 Divisions
Parking Enforcement East
416-808-6675

Kim Janes
Kim.Janes@TorontoPolice.on.ca 
53 & 54 Divisions
416-808-6606

SCHOOLS

Whitney Public School

Email: Whitney@tdsb.on.ca
Tel: 416-393-9380

OLPH School (Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic School)

Tel: 416-512-3409

SCHOOL BOARD TRUSTEES:

Chris Moise
Toronto District School Board Ward 10

chris.moise@tdsb.on.ca
Board Public Trustee
5050 Yonge Street
M2N 5N8
T. 416.395-8787

Norm Di Pasquale
norm@trusteenorm.ca
Separate School Trustee Ward 9
Toronto Catholic District School Board
Catholic Information Ctr.
80 Sheppard Avenue East
M2N 6E8
T. 416.512.3409, 647.917.3198

ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES

University-Rosedale Riding (Federal and Provincial), Ward 11 University-Rosedale (Municipal)

City Councillor: Mike Layton
Toronto City Hall
100 Queen Street West, Suite C47
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
Telephone: 416-392-4009
Fax: 416-392-4100
Email: councillor_layton@toronto.ca

Provincial MPP: Jessica Bell
jbell-qp@ndp.on.ca
T. 416-325-1610
F. 416-325-1424
Queen’s Park
Room 372
Main Legislative Building, Queen’s Park
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 1A5

Federal MP: Chrystia Freeland
chrystia.freeland@parl.gc.ca
T. 416-954-2222
F. 416-954-9649
1027 Yonge Street
Unit 315
Toronto, Ontario, M4W 2K9